Ego Video: This White Castle Completely Apes Pitch Perfect’s “Cups” Song, But It Made Me Really Want White Castle

White Castle burgers are naturally awesome, right? So you would think I wouldn’t need to be convinced to go buy some.

Lo and behold, while I was TV bingeing on Teen Wolf this morning, I came across White Castle’s new commercial, with a group of friends playing with cups.

Yes, I know that Pitch Perfect didn’t invent the cups-as-instruments thing, but come on. It’s a blatant play off of that, since the song is so huge (for reasons I don’t really understand).

That said, it really, really made me want White Castle. So guess what B will be having for lunch today?

Advertising does work.

Thanks Teen Wolf.

Ugh.

UPDATE: I never got my White Castle.

– B

Leave a Reply

